Go For It!

**This blog entry imported from my previous blog FYI I’m Erika Online**

*** WARNING: Reading this blog entry may cause encouragement and motivation to do what you’ve been talking about doing all this time. It may cause those ideas and words to be followed by actions. ***

Most people that know me probably would not think of me as a person that has allowed fears and “what ifs” to hold me back from many things along the road of my life. Well, believe it! More times than I like to admit, I have allowed what might or might not happen to dictate me not taking action. All too often, in the past, I’ve opted to go with the flow rather than create a stir in the water. I’ve even had times when I’ve let my situation tell me that I should not even try to reach my goals.

This is not the way that anyone should operate. Yes, I know, I still do it sometimes…but I’m getting better at just going for it! I once heard a speaker state that you may as well go for it – if you try, then you will either reach the goal, or you won’t. But if you don’t try, you already know the outcome.

I have been blessed with people that have explicitly told me to not let fear stop me, people that have encouraged me with pats on the back, and still other people whose actions of ‘going for it’ have inspired me without them saying a word. So even though I’ve held myself back a lot, I know that I am as far as I am today because of those who have re-sparked my go-getter qualities.

If there is something that you want to do, GO FOR IT! Whether it’s a career move, a relationship, an educational endeavor or leap of faith, don’t let anything deter you from reaching for that goal. If God placed the thought in your mind, the desire in your heart and the opportunity in front of you, even if you have to put in some extra effort, it is attainable. Even if you don’t get the exact outcome you wanted, you’ll be richer with experience and you won’t have to wonder what would have happened if you had taken the initiative to go for it!

I mastered the position of ‘not enough’ and I’ve been in the place of ‘just enough’ for long enough…
I’m on my way to MORE than enough, but only if I GO FOR IT! Won’t you join me?

Until next time, doing what DIVAs do…DEUCES n SMOOCHES! ~ Diva

Leave a Reply

