Diva on The Miraculous Rescue of 33 Chilean Miners

**This blog entry imported from my previous blog FYI I’m Erika Online**

I can say that the rescue of the 33 Chilean Miners is nothing short of a miracle. We often say miracle without really thinking about what a miracle is – it’s something that happens that, by natural law, should not be possible. So, by this definition, what makes this rescue stand out as a miracle? There are several things. All 33 of the men survived for over 2 months, over 2K feet below ground level. None of them was injured. Nobody went crazy. And they all came out smiling. If you review history, many have died and gotten injured in this type of incident.

As I watched the time-elapsed footage of the the rescue of each individual miner on CNN’s web site, my heart filled with joy at the emerging of each one, safe and sound. After some time, I began to think about how these men were doing what they always do and tragedy struck. This made me remember that I have to tell those close to me how much I love and care for them whenever I can. Who knows if one day, they will be out on their regular routine and some twist of fate will take place?

The footage that I watched from the underground prison showed the men in high spirits rather than hopeless. The very idea that they chose to see the light at the end of a tunnel that had not yet been etched was a real tear-jerker for me. It made me think of some of the petty things that I sulk about.

Amazing things happen every day, and I am still in awe at how God brought all of these miners out alive and well. This is an incident that the world will not soon forget. And we should be reminded that miracles still happen!

Deuces n Smooches ~ Diva

Leave a Reply

